Ruminations on Kamehameha Conference

Well, the Kamehameha Conference was last week here and was fantastic. The only bummer was not being able to attend all the sessions due to my schedule. I missed Mark Standley, which is a disappointment – he was wonderful when i saw him a couple of years ago.

Here’s my thought of the day. One of the sessions I attended was David Warlick’s “Build your own Personal Learning network” which cut to a very important issue for me in my role on our campus – how to get teachers to be more connected to information, resources, & others. I was really impressed with the resources that David shared – most I know, but it was affirming to see that the idea that I have been struggling with had merit. On of my goals this fall on campus is to spend more time helping teachers utilize this kind of capability of the web. It fits nicely in with my goal of building more professional learning communities – more on that idea later…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *