Connect Learning, Connected World – ISTE 2014

Currently in Atlanta Georgia to participate in ISTE2014. As a part of that, I am presenting a two-hour poster session on mobile applications in a project-based learning classroom. I was particularly interested in sharing applications that were open-ended, constructive and creative. I grouped my applications into four main categories:
– data analysis and simulation
– web, blog and writing
– graphics and infographics
– media

To do the poster session, I created four panels to go on the board – I’ve attached these below as images,
ISTE 2014 panel 4

ISTE 2014 panel 3

ISTE 2014 panel 2

ISTE 2014 panel 1

and then I put together a slideshow presentation that showed some of the same examples and I have included the embedded YouTube video below.

The pdf version is here – the links should work for that:

Mobile Apps and PBL

It was a lot of fun putting it together, as it gave me chance to look through student work over the last two years and find interesting ways in which we have used iPad applications to support the kind of student driven project-based work that we are committed to in our MPX program.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *